Rapid Play league 2015-16

The competition started on Thursday 8th October.  The time control is 30 minutes for each player,  games between 8pm and 9pm.  It’s not too late to join the league, the next matches are on the 5th of November.

thThe player with the most league points will become our clubs “rapid champion”.  And each win is worth 3pts., a draw is worth 2pts., and 1pt. for showing up and playing a game!

Here are the first round results:

Denis Ruchko 1-0 Sid Hegde
Jose Sanchez 0-1 Dylan Kelly
Michiel Jacobs 1-0 Andrew Barber
Jason Rawlinson 1-0 Colm O’Riordan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • NEWS

    • Rapidplay: Thursday 28 September
      On Thursday 28 September we will host the first session of our Autumn Rapidplay tournament. Each player will have three games during the evening, and will have 15 minutes to make all … Read more
    • Thursday 21 September: Adult Beginners’ Night
      Galway Chess club’s season continues with an evening particularly for adult beginners on Thursday 21 September. If you think of yourself as a beginner at chess, and would like to … Read more
    • Blitz Tournament: Thursday 14 September
      Galway Chess Club’s 2023-4 season will open with a blitz tournament in our usual venue of upstairs in the Galway Bridge Centre , St Mary’s Road. Entry is from 7.00 … Read more
    • Galway Rapidplay 2023
      The 2023 Galway Rapidplay was held on Saturday 17 June. There was an unprecedented interest in playing in this tournament, and we had to close entries four weeks before the … Read more
    • Galway Rapidplay: Saturday 17 June
      The annual Galway Rapidplay will be held this year on Saturday 17 June in the Galway Bridge Centre.  You will need to enter in advance; you can do that from … Read more