January Blitz won by Alex Drimbarean

The January blitz, held on 18 January, was won by Alex Drimbarean, with 6 points out of 7. Second equal were Luke Iwasaki and Pete Morriss on 5. The rating prize, for the best performance by a player seeded in the lower half, was won by Jack Crean, who was playing in his first tournament and finished with an excellent score of 3 points.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.