January Blitz result

The January blitz was won by Brendan Buckley with 6 points out of 7.  Second equal were Jason Rawlinson and  Pete Morriss, on 5½ points.  The grading prize went to Andrew Barber, who also had the distinction of being the only person to beat Brendan, on 4 points.

Incidentally, Pete Morriss also scored 5½/7 in the December blitz, though somehow that was enough to win it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.